whats really rare in vivas

General Discussions about The Vauxhall Viva Owners Club, do you require something from the club we dont offer? What the club is doing for you. NOT for slagging people off, all such comments will be deleted.
Forum rules
Please pay attention to the ‘protocol’ in this forum. This is a friendly club, and we really don’t wish to get into any personal or abusive dialogs. Any such e-mails may be removed, and the person responsible may have their Forum membership revoked

whats really rare in vivas

Postby craig12 » Fri Sep 14, 2018 5:52 pm

as im new to my magnum , can anyone tell me please the rare vivas in ha hb hc , I thought that my limited knowledge the viva gt was rare , was there a viva Brabham ? isn't a 2.3 viva also a rare beast (not magnum )
craig12
SL Viva
SL Viva

Re: whats really rare in vivas

Postby GAV » Fri Sep 14, 2018 8:34 pm

Hi yes there was a dealer fit Brabham option anounced around mid 1967( albeit a leading light on here has one of the press realease versions circa 1966)that based on the Viva Deluxe 90, the SL90 could be converted, same car the Super Luxury moniker denoting a higher spec fixings, sam power, both with Servo assisted front discs, optional on everything else bar rge base model.
The Brabham option featured twin carb, different manifold and optional wider steel wheels, wood rim stearing wheel and gearnob, rev counter, plus stripes were all options in a package that made the already high compression 1159 90 version a bit warmer. Think it was £38