Hello from Austria

If you're new say a bit about yourself. :welcome2:

Hello from Austria

Postby amp_phil » Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38 pm

Hello

my name is Philipp and I'm from Austria. I mainly work on Opel oldtimers, especially my Ascona A for racing. The other Opels await restoration and are therefore not mobile. When looking for a classic Opel as a sunday driver, I stumbled upon two Vauxhalls.

The seller bought them with the garage in which they were stored in, but had no idea what he actually had there.

I didn't recognise the model first either, but I liked it and the price was tempting. Also the nicer one of the two Vivas was on the streets only two years before, so the working condition couldn't be that bad. I bought them the next day, before someone else could.

Now, a bit more than a year and a lot of new wearing parts later, the Viva is ready to hit the road again. The most parts were easy to be found on eBay, but there are some parts (sports steel rims, window sealings,...) I don't need, but I would want to have :wink:, and thats why I found my way to this forum.

Now I'm a proud owner of a yellow Viva HC 1256 from 77 and a blue Viva HC 1256 from 72 (for parts or restoration).

cheers,
Philipp
1977 Viva HC 1256
1972 Viva HC 1256
amp_phil
De Luxe Viva
De Luxe Viva

Re: Hello from Austria

Postby thomas » Sun Apr 01, 2012 1:18 pm

:welcome:
Greetings Philipp; Yellow HC looks stunning, Yellow 2-door ones in particular make me all nostalgic - seaside, chips and inferno hot vinyl seats on bare sunburned skin, all spring to mind - but the blue one looks quite tidy too and a viable project, a '72 would be age-related exempt from road tax over here. Together they are beautiful. Love the looks of the Ascona too, far more stylish than the equivalent droop nose Mk1 Cavaliers we had over here.
:coolpics: :goodluck:
thomas
GT Viva
GT Viva

Postby bedfordbad » Sun Apr 01, 2012 2:57 pm