Hello

If you're new say a bit about yourself. :welcome2:

Hello

Postby Curly » Mon Feb 02, 2015 9:21 pm

Iam also looking for a 2.3 Firenza or Viva GT. Body work preferably good mechanical s dont have to be up to the same standard, a bit about myself I was a Vauxhall apprentice in Luton between 1969 and 1973 and worked in Experimental Engineering, during my time there we built the prototype FE Victors and Ventora's we also built the first drop snoot Firenza , and cut the the nose of a Opel to graft on the first Chevette nose.Curly
Curly
De Luxe Viva
De Luxe Viva

Re: Hello

Postby maximus » Mon Feb 02, 2015 11:28 pm

Hi Curly welcome to the VVOC .
I highly suggest you become a member as you will find a world of "support and and advice "from fellow members on here. You will have a better chance of finding the car you want being a member as a lot of cars are offered to members first. They are a great bunch... Goodluck with your search!!
Gary
maximus
GT Viva
GT Viva

Postby bedfordbad » Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:26 am

Welcome curly. . Interesting place totake your apprenticeship!!!
I'm sure someone will be along soon to probe you further. .. and fred with a pdf membership application form!! :goodideasign:
Steve
BEDFORD HAE AAB412H
BEDFORD HA ROMA UJJ742F
BEDFORD HA 130 TNN514R
VARIOUS HA VANS AND ROMA`S FOR SPARES.
bedfordbad
GT Viva
GT Viva

Postby Fred Dukes » Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:42 pm

Welcome to Vivaland Curly - I better not disappoint Steve (bedfordbad) so i will attach our inquiry letter and an application form. There are a few members in the Manchester area and we willbe doing a Club Stand at EventCity for the Footman James Show in Sept + the 2 shows at Tatton Park end May and mid Aug.
Steve has got a 2300cc 2 Door Viva Saloon which you might be able to prize out of him purchase - lease - loan :roll:
Sounds like the right sort of bloke whilst your busy with your pickup, vans, Roma Camper...................... :lol: :lol:
Attachments
Application Form.doc