Hello from essex

If you're new say a bit about yourself. :welcome2:

Hello from essex

Postby Moles » Fri May 06, 2016 4:00 pm

Just a quick hello from me. Just bought my first viva 72 HC.
Being bit rubbish with tech I can't seem to post pic from my phone. Any she turned up Wednesday night, well very nearly Thursday morning. I bought her unseen so she's less crusty in some places and more in others. Horrid rattle can Matt black but mot'd so I'm rolling this summer. Expect lots of questions as I'm new to Vauxhalls only had modified Fords before. Don't worry I'll not be turning her into a tube chassis monster( well I've told the wife that before). Rolling resto with possibly more modern engine but nothing too wild.
Moles
Moles
SL Viva
SL Viva

Re: Hello from essex

Postby 1972nail » Fri May 06, 2016 7:08 pm

Welcome to the ownership of the best British built family cars of the 60's and 70's. We don't swear on this forum but you are allowed to change some letters in your rude words for example F@#d is acceptable......:lol:

I'm sure Fred will be along soon to offer club membership with all it's benefits. :goodideasign:
Editor of the VVOC Magazine ReVival

"When you have a Firenza like mine, who needs any Minis?" copyright David Maxwell 1979.
1972nail
Old Nail
Old Nail

Location: Ballymoney Co Antrim - some say....the World's best place to live!

Postby Moles » Fri May 06, 2016 8:56 pm

If I swore I'm sorry. Can't see where I did, I'll keep it in check from now on here. No need to swap letters I've enough vocabulary not to need them. ( know I use them too much). Sorry again for any blue language
Moles
SL Viva
SL Viva

Postby 1972nail » Fri May 06, 2016 9:03 pm

Moles wrote:If I swore I'm sorry. Can't see where I did, I'll keep it in check from now on here. No need to swap letters I've enough vocabulary not to need them. ( know I use them too much). Sorry again for any blue language