Thought i should finally start using the club forum

If you're new say a bit about yourself. :welcome2:

Thought i should finally start using the club forum

Postby 19foxy62 » Sat Feb 18, 2017 12:06 am

Hi! I've been a member since 2014 but it completely slipped my mind to use the forum. I've already found a previous owner on here which really surprised me. Its great seeing how my car was before.
My name is Jack and my dad and I have been restoring my 1978 1300 GLS since august 2013 (a lot more work than we expected)
And she's now my first car and im loving every minute of driving. I'm 19 and currently doing a level 3 body repair and paint course at college. Maybe soon i'll be fixing the body work in class followed by a candy red respray.
So far ive only seen one other viva with headrests which was a white estate with blue interior on eBay not long ago.
Still need a few bits and pieces such as the driver side indicator chrome trim (no idea why only one is missing) and chrome trim for the vinyl roof i hope to soon fit.
Will possibly be posting pictures from the restoration soon.
19foxy62
De Luxe Viva
De Luxe Viva

Re: Thought i should finally start using the club forum

Postby GAV » Sat Feb 18, 2017 2:32 am

Well done Jack, the 1300 is a nice model with all the Magnum goodies but the 1256 cc engine,with the nice slick gearbox the original HA sported and the smaller engined HB/C s had . Of course the bigger engined models had more torque so that wasnt an issue, but I recall a Victor 2000 Estate I drove for a while and a later 2300 owned, had the wand affair shared with the 1600/1800/2300/ Vivas Firenza Magnums.
Good luck with your training and look forward to reading more on the cars progress!
GAV
GT Viva
GT Viva

Postby Kraken » Sat Feb 18, 2017 8:35 pm

Welcome!

The car is looking good. Think I remember seeing it when it was on eBay.

Did I spy a blue HC in the background of one of your pics?
Kraken
Brabham Viva
Brabham Viva