Hello from Bolton!

If you're new say a bit about yourself. :welcome2:

Hello from Bolton!

Postby mattbs1977 » Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:41 pm

Hello everyone!

I've just bought my first classic car, a 1971 Vauxhall Viva HC, 3 door deluxe saloon. I'm a novice in terms of classics and as a mechanic so am hoping to get as much knowledge as I can from the club. I'm in the process of signing up to be a member of the VVOC and planning to get my HC ready for the 2018 car show season.

Looking forward to chatting / learning from you all!

Cheers, Matt
1971 Vauxhall Viva HC, 1159 cc, Deluxe
mattbs1977
De Luxe Viva
De Luxe Viva

Re: Hello from Bolton!

Postby Paul Dawson » Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:31 pm

Hi Matt

Welcome - um 3 door? Surely you mean the highly desirable 2 door saloon?

Photos of said HC and what you're planning on doing with it would be nice. The early HCs are interesting (mine is a '71) in that some of them are drums all round, have the older headlamp bulbs rather than the modern H4 fitting, and no servo fitted. It just depends on the original spec or what's happened to it over the years.
Paul Dawson
GT Viva
GT Viva

Postby Fred Dukes » Thu Dec 07, 2017 6:11 pm

Hi welcome - as a new full member you will have access to our spare scheme - try us 1st to see if we have what you want or can tell you where else to try. As Paul says pictures please and registration to check if we have it in the register!! look forward to see you out and about
CHAIRMAN, and general dogs body
Fred Dukes
Club Chairman

Postby mattbs1977 » Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:27 pm

Sorry yes 2 door! Fat fingers probably.